Happy 2012!! :@D

Happy New Year!

Another year another to-read list and hopefully a whole lot of reviews to go with it! :@) It’s been some time since I’ve written anything about my literary adventures. Although, I must say I haven’t stopped reading. Let’s just say that life got in the way. So, I’m attempting to get back on this wagon and stick to it… at least for longer than the last time around.

To make this more exciting, at least for me, I joined a reading challenge on goodreads.com to read 40 books by the end of 2012. So I’m hoping to have about 40 reviews written by the end of the year as well. So, provided I stick to my own goals, expect to read quite a few posts in the coming months.

My list of books to read is ever growing longer. A few of the ones I’ll be reading (or re-reading) soon are: “The Penelopiad”, “The Help”, “1984”,  “Animal Farm”, “I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings”, a few series, biographies and all sorts of other titles that are too many to mention here.

If you care to join me on good reads you can find me here.

Here is to a New Year of good books.

Happy reading :@D

2 responses to “Happy 2012!! :@D

Leave a Reply

